Our PTA

 

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 

NOW SEEKING INTEREST FOR PTA BOARD MEMBERS!

We currently have openings on our PTA Board for the 2018-2019 school year.  Meetings are once per month, usually on Fridays at 1:30.  It is time once again for the PTA Nominating Committee to recruit Candidates to hold PTA Board positions for the following year. The goal of the nominating committee is to enlist the talents of as many Wyatt parents, friends and family as possible. The nominating committee’s responsibility is to consider all persons interested in a particular PTA position. Please click here to review the information and indicate any positions that you may be interested in fulfilling. You may also wish to recommend someone you think would be an ideal recruit for a particular office.  Print out the Nomination form and return to the PTA Treasure Box in the office by Wednesday, March 21st for Secretary Position and by Wednesday, April 4th for all others!

 

PTA Nomination Form

 

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT SERVING AS A PTA BOARD MEMBER

Who can serve?

Men, women, parents, grandparents, teachers, staff, and members of the community who are members of the Wyatt PTA can serve as an officer or board member. You do not have to have a student at Wyatt to serve on the PTA. Good candidates for PTA officers are adults who have a willingness to:

  • Learn what the PTA's purposes and policies are and to follow them.

  • Reflect and embrace the diversity of the school community.

  • Participate in leadership training programs.

  • Distribute materials promptly.

  • Create a climate of support and mutual respect. •

  • Delegate responsibility.

  • Train and encourage new leaders.

  • Network with other PTAs and community groups and agencies.

What is required financially of a PTA officer? 

The only financial requirement is that all officers are required to be a PTA member.

What about training costs?

On-line training materials and in-person workshops are available at no cost to the volunteer.

What about purchasing the items needed for the activities of a particular office?

Officers are not expected to incur any out-of-pocket expenses because they follow the PTA budget and work within a budgeted amount. Materials and supplies used during the course of your volunteer service are approved expenses in the PTA budget and you know ahead of time what that approved amount is.

 

Click here to view the 2017-2018 Wyatt PTA Chair and Committee Roster. (updated 9-26-17)

 

Interested in open board positions? Contact us!

 

 



Heather Coleman
President
president@wyattpta.org


Amy Rattleff
VP of Programs
programs@wyattpta.org


Samantha Thompson
VP Ways & Means
waysandmeans@wyattpta.org


Melissa Jones
VP of Membership
membership@wyattpta.org


Weng Weili
Secretary
secretary@wyattpta.org

Sommer Ludwig
Treasurer
treasurer@wyattpta.org

 

Felicity Sumner
VP of Volunteers

volunteers@wyattpta.org

 

Jennifer Koi Bolton
Communications Chair

communications@wyattpta.org

 

Kimberly Kantor
SAGE Chair

sage@wyattpta.org

 

Preeti Joshi
Parlimentarian

parlimentarian@wyattpta.org

 

 

Nikki Lapointe

Socials Chair

socials@wyattpta.org

 

Radhika Mandova
Council Delegate
councildelegate@wyattpta.org

 

Kristie Phillips
Historian

historian@wyattpta.org

 

 

 

2016-2017 Wyatt PTA Board

Connect with Us!

PTA Achievements

United Way of Metropolitan Dallas and The Cooper Institute have announced the 2016-2017 schools and we are honored to be one of them! Selected schools receive funding for equipment and health and nutrition materials.